Towson University Women's Studies


Summer greetings from Danielle
July 7, 2010, 9:29 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

One of our grad students, Danielle Walker, filled us in on her summer thus far:

This summer I have been kickin it with family and found a great summer job. I am working for an old women’s studies professor of mine from Ramapo College as her research assistant and am helping her write her book on death and dying. I also taught 4th graders at a 7 day religious program and had a blast with my kids. Looking forward to my first trip to Vermont where I will be exploring the outdoors and enjoying the magnificent night sky that I have heard about.
I am entering my second year at Towson University, with a concentration in Women, Health, and Sexuality. And might I add I am looking forward to learning about the health aspect this coming year and hope to get an awesome internship that will allow me to learn about the body and further explore my passion for the healing arts.
–Danielle Walker
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

